School’s almost out!


Ah, May has arrived!

May is something we all look forward to in my house. Not only is it getting warmer out side, but everything is greening up and starting to bloom. Not only that, but May is the last month of school for the year. This is going to sound strange coming from a parent, but I just hate it when my kids are in school.

School has always been a source of stress for my kids, therefore a source of stress for me. I love it in the Summer when there’s no reason to prod them out of bed, and no worries about homework or other school related details. For two months now, the kids have been telling me how many actual days of school are left…we are all counting down to the last week of May.

So, what’s happening this summer? Younger Son is going to Jr Air Force ROTC camp, and then he’s having his wisdom teeth out in June (whoo hoo…good times there!). In July, he’ll be participating in all the fun the State Fair has to offer. Older Son works, and will hopefully be more busy than not this summer. As for me, and them too, there will be lots of home improvement projects to fill in all the gaps. After that’s all taken care of, I think I will be getting a part-time job so I can put some money away for the kids college and also to help buy them a car.

It will be a busy summer, but also a productive one. Now if we can just get May hurried up and done…

About Sparrow
I am a 47 years young and the mother of two amazing young men, who've grown up and left me mostly an Empty-Nester. I write about what's going on in my little corner of the High Plains, or what happens to be crawling across my brain on a given day. Thank you so much for stopping by. Make yourself at home...through the magic of the internet, the coffee's always free and the doughnuts are fresh!

Leave a Reply

