New Roof…RIGHT NOW!


Wow!!!

The guy who I signed up with to do my roof came over last night to show me shingle samples and so I could sign the contract. The last question I asked was when could he get started? The last time we talked he thought he could get me in around the middle of May, if the weather holds. Last night he said that, since my roof is so small (again, blessings come in ridiculous packaging),  he’d just have a crew come over and do it tomorrow…so long as the weather held up.

I’m thinking to myself, yeah…we’ll see how well the weather holds up, or if something else comes along to get in the way. At this point, I’m thinking that I’ll be lucky to get in by the end of May, with the building boom going the way it is here in my home town.

So I come home for lunch today and there’s a crew of 6 guys on top of my house just going to town…literally. As I sit here typing the sound of hammers hammering is ringing through my small house. Who’d have thought I would ever feel so happy with all this noise?  What a cacophony of joy!!

The good news is that this same company does windows too…I’m thinking he’s probably already got my business for that, as well!!

About Sparrow
I am a 47 years young and the mother of two amazing young men, who've grown up and left me mostly an Empty-Nester. I write about what's going on in my little corner of the High Plains, or what happens to be crawling across my brain on a given day. Thank you so much for stopping by. Make yourself at home...through the magic of the internet, the coffee's always free and the doughnuts are fresh!

3 Responses to New Roof…RIGHT NOW!

  1. Its awesome to find a great contractor. I didn’t know there were still any building booms going on anywhere. Good luck with your new roof and post some pics. I see you also link to some podcasts. If you want to subscribe to The Handyguys Podcast you can do that at http://www.handyguyspodcast.com/

    Handyguy Brian

  2. breaaire says:

    THAT. IS. FREAKIN’.AWESOME!!! I’m so happy for you! And you get this new roof right on time, with the rain and all…! LOL!

  3. Roofer says:

    It’s always nice to hear that a homeowner had a good experience with a contractor, especially with all the horror stories you hear nowadays!

Leave a Reply

