Rain, rain, go away so my knee can stop hurting


Ah, the rain. I love it. It washes everything clean and when the sun comes out again, everything is beautiful and smelling fresh. The trees have been budding out and this rain will give them a nice boost. Spring time is so beautiful, and the rain is a major part of that.

Unfortunately, my knee doesn’t like the rain so much. It’s been pretty crabby lately and some of it is definitely the weather. Truth be told, most of it is just because it’s an old cranky knee that needs fixing. Oh well.

I’ve noticed in the last few years how my body reacts differently. I don’t heal as fast, I’m more tired, I hurt all the time. Not that every day is misery, mind you. I just notice these little things more often lately.I’m getting a little creaky in my old age.

So, off to work I go, creaking away, and enjoying the rain while it lasts!

Blessings to all of you…I hope that you have a fabulous and creak-free week!

About Sparrow
I am a 47 years young and the mother of two amazing young men, who've grown up and left me mostly an Empty-Nester. I write about what's going on in my little corner of the High Plains, or what happens to be crawling across my brain on a given day. Thank you so much for stopping by. Make yourself at home...through the magic of the internet, the coffee's always free and the doughnuts are fresh!

One Response to Rain, rain, go away so my knee can stop hurting

  1. Hel'wyse says:

    old? old?…lololo…wait till it takes you 10 minutes to get off the couch because you were sitting crosslegged!
    but…I too love the rain…used to watch Kelley play in the puddles…I used to do that in my old blue leather mocs…and every so often I thought little people in the puddle were shaking out umbrellas and trying to get out of my way! it was fun to watch Kelley and the grandkids splash and land in puddles…my granddaughter said..”granma….I heard special music for puddles”;;;so sweet and innocent

Leave a Reply

