Zombies and boys


The boys have been wanting to rent a zombie movie, and so we ordered pizza and we’re watching Zombie Land.

Perhaps it’s just because I’m a girl, but I don’t quite get the appeal of zombies. Granted this movie is definitely more entertaining than the Three Stooges, who’s comedic importance completely escapes me, but zombies aren’t generally my cup of tea. This zombie flick is probably better than most because it’s purposefully funny.  There is actually a plot, with decent comedic acting, and that makes a difference. The last zombie movie I watched contained nothing more than blood and gore. There was one other zombie movie that was good… that was I Am Legend, and that was because there was an actually story line, but I won’t watch it again because it was just so sad.

These days, I don’t want to see anything that is too dramatic. Give me a good shoot ’em up, action packed, sci-fi/fantasy, comedy… but no chick flicks please! Cheesy or stupid humor movies are even acceptable, just forget the sappy, Pollyanna, romantic crapola. I don’t really care for horror movies at all either. There’s enough things in life to be horrified about without having to watch someone else’s nightmares on the big screen.

So, here we sit, watching Zombie Land  and it’s not too bad.

About Sparrow
I am a 47 years young and the mother of two amazing young men, who've grown up and left me mostly an Empty-Nester. I write about what's going on in my little corner of the High Plains, or what happens to be crawling across my brain on a given day. Thank you so much for stopping by. Make yourself at home...through the magic of the internet, the coffee's always free and the doughnuts are fresh!

2 Responses to Zombies and boys

  1. Hel'wyse says:

    .me too ….I am defintely past chick flicks but still cry watching Steve Martin in Father of the Bride!

  2. breaaire says:

    *snort* only you would watch Zombieland on this day of all days… (having a fit of the giggles)

Leave a Reply

