Coffee…what would I do without it?


I never used to like coffee. I’ve always loved tea, and I still do, but now I like coffee better. I’ll blame that on my ex husband’s brother, who introduced me to the novel idea of flavored coffee when my kids were small. Sometimes even more than drinking coffee, I love the smell of it. It’s one of those comfy home smells that just makes me happy to have it around.

Even though I liked coffee all these years, I haven’t had a coffee pot for a long time.  My Mother had an extra one that she gave to us recently, and now coffee is a must every morning. I have noticed that Younger Son is much happier in the morning with a cup of coffee in his system, Older Son seems to like it too, though I don’t think he finds it as necessary for living as Younger and I do. I’m thinking that an espresso machine may materialize at our house sometime within the next year. Hmmm…

Today we are drinking Vanilla Nut Cream…hmm…yummy! Something else that’s good with coffee is hot chocolate powder. I keep a stash of that at work to flavor the free coffee there. It’s pretty awful tasting stuff at work, but what the heck, it’s free.

It’s now 7:07 am. So having “coffeed” myself and boys up good, we can get on with our day!

About Sparrow
I am a 47 years young and the mother of two amazing young men, who've grown up and left me mostly an Empty-Nester. I write about what's going on in my little corner of the High Plains, or what happens to be crawling across my brain on a given day. Thank you so much for stopping by. Make yourself at home...through the magic of the internet, the coffee's always free and the doughnuts are fresh!

Leave a Reply

