Happy Spring!


Spring has finally arrived!  I’m so tickled about it, I’m practically wiggling like a happy puppy.

Some years Spring arrives with a cloak of the last bitter vestiges of Winter. This year, it arrived as it should…blissfully warm and sunny. It’s a fabulous day for Spring cleaning, so I coffeed myself and the kids up good and now we are doing just that. Younger Son is outside chopping up a snow bank so it will melt quicker, and Older Son is helping out with odd stuff around the house until it’s time for him to go to work. Uh oh…Younger just came in complaining that he hurt his back. Oops. I guess picking up the yard and spreading the snow to melt quicker will wait.

Shutting off the heater, opening the doors and windows goes a long way to making me a very happy person. The old, sick, stale winter air can get out and be replaced with good fresh air. I sure did need that…it does wonders for morale.

Now comes pulling furniture out and cleaning and reorganizing rooms. Now comes organizing the basement so we have an exact place to put everything, and getting rid of things we don’t need. Now comes a less cluttered, more organized life. (Snickering…) Yeah…we’ll see how that works…but it sounds good, doesn’t it? I’ll give it a good try.

Not only is Spring cleaning a good thing, but I’m looking forward to getting my seeds started this weekend too. Even though there are shoots of grass  sprouting outside, I still feel the need to have stuff living in my kitchen. I had such a good time gardening last year, I want to do it again. There’s something about nurturing those seeds until they spout and grow large enough to put outside that really lights my fire. What can I say, I’m a cheap date!

I wish you all many fresh-aired, sunny, Spring blessings!

About Sparrow
I am a 47 years young and the mother of two amazing young men, who've grown up and left me mostly an Empty-Nester. I write about what's going on in my little corner of the High Plains, or what happens to be crawling across my brain on a given day. Thank you so much for stopping by. Make yourself at home...through the magic of the internet, the coffee's always free and the doughnuts are fresh!

Leave a Reply

